At Aqui, our food is made with many layers of ingredients and often the way our dishes are made are not as simple as they sound. Our chefs prepare each dish with a team system along a horizontal work surface where we regularly use eggs, dairy, honey, and soy products. Many chefs are involved in the delivery of each dish.
Even though we take great care in the preparation of our dishes, we cannot completely guarantee that your order will be allergen free. Before placing your order, please inform your cashier if you or anyone in your party has a food allergy.
Any customer that has a severe allergy to any of the below foods should not eat at Aqui.
Dairy, Egg, Honey and Soy
We regularly use dairy products such as cream, butter, cheese and sour cream in our dressings, enchilada mix, and atop many of our dishes. All of our creamy dressings and desserts contain eggs. Our marinade for beef contains soy products as do some of our sauces and dressings. Honey sweetens many sauces, dressings and marinades and we have several menu items that contain tofu and edamame.
Peanut and Tree Nuts
We use peanuts and tree nuts in certain dishes. As all food is prepared on shared work surfaces across our horizontal kitchen line system, any customer that has a severe peanut or tree nut allergy should not eat at Aqui.
Fish and Shellfish
We offer fish and shellfish on our menu. As all food is prepared on shared work surfaces across our horizontal kitchen line system, any customer that has a severe fish or shellfish allergy should not eat at Aqui.
Many foods in our kitchen contain wheat and gluten ingredients, so interaction of ingredients is possible. Our delicious tortilla chips are prepared by a local vendor and although they do not contain gluten ingredients, shared surfaces and equipment may be present at their facility. As all food is prepared on shared work surfaces across our horizontal kitchen line system, any customer that has a severe gluten intolerance should not eat at Aqui. Current list of dishes prepared without gluten or wheat ingredients
For general food allergy information, visit Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network website at http://www.foodallergy.org.