Food Allergy and Special
Diet Info

Dear Customers:

Food Info, Allergy and Special Diets Menu Items
Please click below to download our Food Info, Allergy and Special Diets Menu Items brochure.

How we prepare and make our dishes?

We take great care in preparing your food, but we have a horizontal work surface system. This can lead to cross contamination by gluten, peanut, shellfish, dairy and other tree nuts. Please see options listed in this brochure. We would love to be your restaurant today, but are unable to modify our work system to separate allergen risk. If you suffer from any of the noted allergens, we think it’s best to not eat at Aqui.

Gluten

Many foods in our kitchen contain wheat and gluten ingredients, so interaction of ingredients is possible given our horizontal work station system. Any customer that has a severe gluten intolerance is recommended not to eat at Aqui. See Menu Offerings without Gluten Ingredients.

Peanut and Tree Nuts

We use peanuts and tree nuts in certain dishes. Given our food is prepared on shared work surfaces, cross contamination may occur. Any customer that has a severe peanut or tree nut allergy is recommended not to eat at Aqui.

Dairy, Egg, Honey and Soy

  • We regularly use dairy products such as cream, butter, cheese and sour cream in our dressings, enchilada mix, and atop many of our dishes
  • All of our creamy dressings and desserts contain eggs
  • Our marinade for beef contains soy products
  • Some of our sauces and dressings contain soy products
  • Honey sweetens many sauces, dressings and marinades
  • We have several menu items that contain tofu and edamame
  • Fish and Shellfish

    We offer fish and shellfish on our menu. Given our food is prepared on shared work surfaces, cross contamination may occur. Any customer that has a severe fish or shellfish allergy is recommended not to eat at Aqui.

    Chips

    Our chips are custom made for us from non-GMO sourced California corn and cooked in vegetable oil which does not contain soy.